Travel advisories issued for several Indiana counties

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security has issued travel advisories for several Indiana counties.

Affected counties include Shelby, Wayne, Miami, Wabash, Knox and Posey Counties.

As of 6:230 p.m. Tuesday, all affect counties were under a ‘yellow’ advisory. An advisory is the lowest level of local travel advisory. It means that routine travel or activities may be restricted in areas.

Motorists should use caution if they cannot avoid the affected areas.

An updated map of all advisories can be found online.

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,908 other followers