Winter Storm Warning issued for counties surrounding Indianapolis

The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Warning for several counties surrounding Indianapolis.

Affected counties include Montgomery, Putnam, Hendricks, Morgan and Johnson Counties.

Several other counties had already been under a Winter Storm Warning for much of Tuesday. They included Boone, Carroll, Clinton, Decatur, Delaware, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Howard, Jennings, Madison, Marion, Randolph, Rush, Shelby, Tippecanoe, Tipton, and Warren Counties.

A Winter Storm Warning means heavy snow and other severe winter weather conditions are expected. Seven to nine inches of snow could accumulate and even higher amounts are possible in the northeast parts of Central Indiana.

The warning remains in effect until 7 a.m. Wednesday.

Filed in: News, Weather

Suggest a correction


Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,899 other followers