City, county offices close Monday due to winter weather conditions

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(Jan. 5, 2014)– Several Indiana cities and counties announced closures of their offices Monday due to winter weather.

Closures have been reported for the following cities and counties:


  • Avon
  • Bloomington
  • Cicero
  • Franklin
  • Greenfield
  • Greenwood
  • Greencastle
  • Greensburg
  • New Castle
  • Noblesville
  • Lawrence
  • Terre Haute
  • Union City
  • Whitestown


  • Hamilton
  • Hancock
  • Hendricks
  • Jay
  • Johnson
  • Putnam
  • Vigo

For school and business closures, click here.