Neither Tony Dungy nor Marvin Harrison elected to the Hall of Fame

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

NEW YORK – Even though the Colts fell two steps short of Super Bowl XLVIII, it appeared the Colts might still be able to get a victory in New York/New Jersey this week.

Former coach Tony Dungy and receiver Marvin Harrison were both among the finalists for the 2014 NFL Hall of Fame class and figured to have a strong shot at making it after a strong careers in Indianapolis.

But the voters caused a bit of a letdown on Saturday night for fans of the Colts as neither Dungy or Harrison were elected to the Hall of Fame.

Michael Strahan, Andre Reed, Walter Jones, Derrick Brooks, Aeneas Williams, Claude Humphrey and Ray Guy were elected to the Class of 2014 who will be enshrined in Canton this summer.

Dungy was eliminated when the field was cut from 15 to 10 by the voters on Saturday night. Harrison was cut when the five finalists were announced.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.