Disaster loan outreach centers open in three Indiana counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Disaster Loan Outreach Centers are opening in Howard, Fountain and Daviess counties for those in eligible counties affected by the severe storms on Nov. 17, 2013.

Counties that are eligible are Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Daviess, Dubois, Fountain, Grant, Greene, Howard, Knox, Martin, Miami, Montgomery, Parke, Pike, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Vermillion, and Warren.

Loans of up to $200,000 are available to repair or replace damaged or destroyed real estate.

Loans of up to $40,000 are available to repair or replace damaged or destroyed personal property.

Hours and locations for the Disaster Loan Outreach Centers are listed below.

Howard County

Howard County Government Center

Howard County Department of Emergency Management

120 East Mulberry St. Suite 6

Kokomo, IN 46901

  • Friday, Feb. 7 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 8 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 9 CLOSED
  • Monday, Feb. 10 from 8 a.m to 4 p.m.
  • Closing Tuesday, Feb. 11 at noon.
  • Reopens Tuesday, Feb. 18 from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 19 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Closing Wednesday, Feb. 19 at close of business

Fountain County

Hillsboro Church of the Nazarene-Gym Building

453 South State Road 341

Hillsboro, IN  47949

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 13 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Closing Thursday, Feb. 13 at close of business

Daviess County

Washington Fire Station #2

1002 West Walnut St.

Washington, IN  47501

  • Friday, Feb. 14 from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 15 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 16 CLOSED
  • Monday, Feb. 17 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Closing Monday, Feb. 17 at 1 p.m.

Individuals can also apply for low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration in the following ways:

  • Online at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/.
  • Business loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA website at http://www.sba.gov/. Completed applications should be returned to a Disaster Loan Outreach Center or mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.
  • SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for people with speech or hearing disabilities), Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET or by sending an e-mail to disastercustomerservice@sba.gov.

Those suffering damage to personal or business property must return applications by April 7, 2014.

The deadline to return economic injury applications – which includes, for example, payroll, working capital and other business financial commitments – is November 5, 2014.