Former Colts Marvin Harrison, Edgerrin James, Tony Dungy among 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Marvin Harrison, Tony Dungy, Edgerrin James

CANTON, Ohio (Sept. 16, 2015) – Three sets of knuckles rapping on the front door of the Pro Football Hall of Fame belong to individuals who rewrote a portion of the Indianapolis Colts’ record book.

Marvin Harrison, Tony Dungy and Edgerrin James are among the 108 modern-era nominees for the Class of 2016, which was unveiled Wednesday evening on NFL Network.

For those needing a refresher course, Harrison holds virtually every receiving record in Colts’ history, while Dungy is the winningest coach and overseer of the 2006 world championship and James is the all-time leading rusher.

Read more here on