NFL reveals 2016 Pro Bowl squad, no Indianapolis Colts in sight

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(Dec. 22, 2015) — The NFL unveiled the roster for this season’s Pro Bowl, and you won’t find a single Indianapolis Colts player on the roster. No doubt, the Colts have had a disappointing season, but it seemed punter Pat McAfee, kicker Adam Vinatieri, safety Mike Adams and linebacker D’Qwell Jackson may have been worthy of spots on the team.

The Colts weren’t the only team without players on the Pro Bowl roster. The New Orleans Saints, Chicago Bears, Tennessee Titans, Jacksonville Jaguars and San Diego Chargers aren’t represented.

Here’s a look at the complete Pro Bowl roster:


Wide Receiver (8)

  • Odell, Beckham (Giants)
  • Antonio Brown (Steelers)
  • Larry Fitzgerald (Cardinals)
  • A.J. Green (Bengals)
  • DeAndre Hopkins (Texans)
  • Calvin Johnson (Lions)
  • Julio Jones (Falcons)
  • Brandon Marshall (Jets)

Offensive Tackle (6)

  • Jason Peters (Eagles)
  • Tyron Smith (Cowboys)
  • Joe Staley (49ers)
  • Joe Thomas (Browns)
  • Andrew Whitworth (Bengals)
  • Trent Williams (Redskins)

Guard (6)

  • David DeCastro (Steelers)
  • Mike Iupati (Cardinals)
  • Zack Martin (Cowboys)
  • Josh Sitton (Packers)
  • Trai Turner (Panthers)
  • Marshal Yanda (Ravens)

Center (4)

  • Travis Frederick (Cowboys)
  • Ryan Kalil (Panthers)
  • Alex Mack (Browns)
  • Mike Pouncey (Dolphins)

Tight End (4)

  • Tyler Eifert (Bengals)
  • Rob Gronkowski (Patriots)
  • Travis Kelce (Chiefs)
  • Greg Olsen (Panthers)

Quarterback (6)

  • Tom Brady (Patriots)
  • Cam Newton (Panthers)
  • Carson Palmer (Cardinals)
  • Aaron Rodgers (Packers)
  • Ben Roethlisberger (Steelers)
  • Russell Wilson (Seahawks)


Defensive End (6)

  • Ezekiel Ansah (Lions)
  • Michael Bennett (Seahawks)
  • Chandler Jones (Patriots)
  • Khalil Mack (Raiders)
  • J.J. Watt (Texans)
  • Muhammad Wilkerson (Jets)

Interior Linemen (6)

  • Geno Atkins (Bengals)
  • Calais Campbell (Cardinals)
  • Fletcher Cox (Eagles)
  • Aaron Donald (Rams)
  • Gerald McCoy (Bucs)
  • Kawann Short (Panthers)
  • Outside Linebacker (6)
  • Jamie Collins (Patriots)
  • Thomas Davis (Panthers)
  • Tamba Hali (Chiefs)
  • Justin Houston (Chiefs)
  • Von Miller (Broncos)
  • DeMarcus Ware (Broncos)

Inside / Middle Linebacker (4)

  • NaVorro Bowman (49ers)
  • Luke Kuechly (Panthers)
  • Clay Matthews (Packers)
  • Bobby Wagner (Seahawks)

Cornerback (8)

  • Malcolm Butler (Patriots)
  • Chris Harris (Broncos)
  • Josh Norman (Panthers)
  • Marcus Peters (Chiefs)
  • Patrick Peterson (Cardinals)
  • Darrelle Revis (Jets)
  • Richard Sherman (Seahawks)
  • Aqib Talib (Broncos)

Free Safety (3)

  • Tyrann Mathieu (Cardinals)
  • Reggie Nelson (Bengals)
  • Earl Thomas (Seahawks)

Strong Safety (3)

  • Eric Berry (Chiefs)
  • Kam Chancellor (Seahawks)
  • Charles Woodson (Raiders)

Special Teams

Punter (2)

  • Sam Koch (Ravens)
  • Johnny Hekker (Rams)

Placekicker (2)

  • Stephen Gostkowski (Patriots)
  • Dan Bailey (Cowboys)

Return Specialists (2)

  • Darren Sproles (Eagles)
  • Tyler Lockett (Seahawks)

Special Teamer (2)

  • Matthew Slater (Patriots)
  • Justin Bethel (Cardinals)
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.