17 days of free concerts at the 2016 Indiana State Fair

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
State Fair hopes for better attendance

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The final lineup is set for 17 days of concerts on the free stage at the 2016 Indiana State Fair, which will take place August 5-21. Each day of the Fair features a concert that is free with paid admission.

“We don’t think you’ll find a better concert value anywhere this summer,” said Cindy Hoye, Executive Director of the Indiana State Fairgrounds & Event Center.

The 2016 Indiana State Fair Free Stage Concert Lineup is as follows:

  • Night Ranger– Friday, August 5
  • Neal McCoy, presented by HANK FM – Saturday, August 6
  • Hispanic/Latino Music Festivalpresented by Honda featuring El Dasa – Sunday, August 7
  • Aaron Tippin, presented by WFMS – Monday, August 8 w/ special guest Hunter Smith Band
  • Granger Smith featuring Earl Dibbles Jr., presented by WFMS – Tuesday, August 9
  • Happy Together Tour– Wednesday, August 10 starring The Turtles feat. Flo & Eddie, Chuck Negron formerly of Three Dog Night, Mark Lindsay (former lead singer of Paul Revere & The Raiders), Gary Puckett & The Union Gap, The Cowsills and The Spencer Davis Group
  • The Fray– Thursday, August 11
  • 38 Special– Friday, August 12
  • The Bacon Brothers– Saturday, August 13
  • Contemporary Christian Music Festivalstarring Jason Gray, Zealand Worship, SHINEBRIGHT, The Lasting Hope and The Dave Chisham Band –Sunday, August 14
  • Blues Traveler– Monday, August 15
  • Maddie & Taepresented by HANK FM – Tuesday, August 16
  • Lauren Alainapresented by HANK FM – Wednesday, August 17
  • Anthony Hamilton, presented by WTLC – Thursday, August 18
  • ABBA The Concert(A Tribute to ABBA) – Friday, August 19
  • Laura Marano– Saturday, August 20, 1pm & 3:30pm
  • The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band– Saturday, August 20, 7:30pm
  • Mountain Dew Gospel Music Festivalstarring Karen Clark Sheard & Chicago Mass Choir – Sunday, August 21

All shows subject to change without notice

State Fair tickets are available online now for $8 plus transaction fees on the Indiana State Fair website. Tickets can also be purchased at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum Box Office during regular business hours at the discounted rate. Tickets purchased at the gate are $12.

Purchase of an Indiana State Fair ticket allows for general admission to the Free Stage concert seating area. No seats can be reserved unless otherwise specified.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.