Free practices Thursday as Indianapolis hosts NCAA Tournament games

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The brackets are set, and eight teams will arrive in Indianapolis this week for the NCAA Tournament!

Dayton, Jacksonville State, Kentucky, Louisville, Michigan, Northern Kentucky, Oklahoma State and Wichita State will play at Bankers Life Fieldhouse Friday and Sunday. They’ll practice on Thursday, March 16.

The Horizon League, IUPUI and Indiana Sports Corp are co-hosts for the event.

Here’s a look at the practice schedule. Practices are free and open to the public:

  • Noon to 12:40 p.m. – Oklahoma State
  • 12:45 p.m. to 1:25 p.m. – Jacksonville State
  • 1:30 p.m. to 2:10 p.m. – Michigan
  • 2:15 p.m. to 2:55 p.m. – Louisville
  • 4:25 p.m. to 5:05 p.m. – Dayton
  • 5:10 p.m. to 5:50 p.m. – Kentucky
  • 5:55 p.m. to 6:35 p.m. – Wichita State
  • 6:40 p.m. to 7:20 p.m. – Northern Kentucky

Here’s the schedule for Friday’s games:

Session 1

Game 1

12:15 p.m. (7) Michigan vs. (10) Oklahoma State

Game 2

Following Game 1 (2) Louisville vs. (15) Jacksonville State

Session 2

Game 3

7:10 p.m. (7) Dayton vs. (10) Wichita State

Game 4

Following Game 3 (2) Kentucky vs. (15) Northern Kentucky

On Sunday, the winner of Game 1 will play the winner of Game 2 and the winner of Game 3 will play the winner of Game 4. Times for those games will be announced Friday.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.