INDOT announces construction project updates

News

File Photo (Photo By Getty Images)

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT) announced continued construction projects around Marion County.

INDOT said drivers should observe lane and ramp closures throughout the construction zones in Marion County and along the I-70 corridor from I-465 to the Ohio State Line. 

Officials are asking drivers to please plan ahead, find alternate routes and give yourself extra time to travel in construction zones and drive distraction free. 

Motorists in East Central Indiana can monitor road closures, road conditions, and traffic alerts any time through FacebookTwitterCARS 511, or through mobile apps for Apple and Android.

Some of this work is weather dependent and could change.

INDOT Note: These closures are for the next week, not just for this weekend, please pay close attention to the dates.

Lane Closures

  • I-65 SB near Keystone Ave. (Downtown Indianapolis) 
    • All lanes closed, traffic diverted into crossover 
    • Friday, August 7 to Thursday, October 1
    • NOTE: 2 lanes open SB, 2 lanes open NB 
  • I-70 WB from I-465 interchange to Shadeland Ave.
    • Right lane closed 
    • 9 p.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 21
  • I-70 EB & WB from Post Rd to Mt. Comfort Rd 
    • Intermittent lane closures 
    • 9 p.m. Friday, September 11 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 14
  • I-70 WB from SR 3 to SR 109
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Tuesday, September 8 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 21
  • I-70 WB from SR 109 to SR 9
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, October 5
  • I-70 EB from Wilbur Wright to SR 1
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Tuesday, September 8 to 6 a.m. Sunday, September 20
  • I-70 WB from SR 1 to Wilbur Wright
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 28
  • I-70 WB from SR 1 to SR 3
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Wednesday, September 16 to 6 a.m. Saturday, October 3
  • I-70 WB from Centerville Rd to SR 1
    • Right lane closed 
    • 6 a.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 28

Ramp Closures 

  • Post Rd to/from I-70 WB 
    • RAMPS CLOSED 
    • 9 p.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 21
  • I-70 WB to Shadeland Ave.
    • RAMP CLOSED 
    • 9 p.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 21
  • I-465 SB to I-70 EB (East side) 
    • RAMP CLOSED 
    • 9 p.m. Friday, September 18 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 21 
  • I-70 WB to SR 3
    • RAMP CLOSED 
    • 6 a.m. Tuesday, September 8 to 6 a.m. Tuesday, September 22
  • SR 109 to I-70 WB 
    • RAMP CLOSED 
    • 12 a.m. Monday, September 21 to 12 a.m. Saturday, September 26
  • I-70 WB to/from Wilbur Wright
    • RAMPS CLOSED 
    • 6 a.m. Wednesday, September 23 to 6 a.m. Saturday, October 3
  • I-70 WB to/from SR 1
    • RAMPS CLOSED 
    • 6 a.m. Wednesday, September 23 to 6 a.m. Monday, September 28
  • Southport Rd to I-65 NB
    • RAMPS CLOSED 
    • Thursday, July 9 to end of November 

Most Popular

Latest News

More News