This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500 is May 28.

Here’s a look at the race day schedule:

  • 6 a.m.: Gates Open
  • 8:30 a.m.: Cars to Pit Lane
  • 9 a.m.: Borg Warner Trophy March to the Bricks
  • 9:15 a.m.: 500 Festival Princess Lap
  • 9:45 a.m.: Borg-Warner Trophy March Departs from Band Gate
  • 9:57 a.m.: Borg-Warner Trophy March Arrives at Yard of Bricks
  • 10:16 a.m.: “On the Banks of the Wabash” – Purdue Band
  • 10:28 a.m.: IU Health Green Flag Delivery – Turn 1
  • 10:30 a.m.: All Cars on Grid
  • 10:37 a.m.: Green Flag & Past Winners’ Lap
  • 10:53 a.m.: Historic Race Cars Laps
  • 11:25 a.m.: Military Appreciation Lap
  • 11:32 a.m.: Red Bull Aces Race Begins
  • 11:49 a.m.: Indianapolis 500 Driver Introductions
  • 12:08 p.m.: Military March
  • 12:12 p.m.: “America the Beautiful” – Victory Podium
  • 12:15 p.m.: Military Address – U.S. Air Force Lt. Gen. David Krumm, Victory Podium
  • 12:18 p.m.: Presentation of Colors – Trackside Stage
  • 12:19 p.m.: Invocation – Archbishop Charles Thompson, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • 12:20 p.m.: Rifle Volley – Victory Podium
  • 12:21 p.m.: “Taps”
  • 12:22 p.m.: “God Bless America” – U.S. Navy veteran and gospel music performer Generald Wilson
  • 12:26 p.m.: National Anthem – Jimmie Allen
  • 12:27 p.m.: First Flyover – U.S. Air Force F-16 fighter jets from the 187th Fighter Wing
  • 12:29 p.m.: “Drivers, To Your Cars” – Dude Perfect Cast
  • 12:36 p.m.: “Back Home Again in Indiana” – Jim Cornelison
  • 12:37 p.m.: Second Flyover – U.S. Air Force F-16 fighter jets from the 187th Fighter Wing
  • 12:38 p.m.: Command to Start Engines – IMS Chairman Roger Penske, Victory Podium
  • 12:45 p.m.: 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge

Scott Dixon took the top spot on Pole Day and will start in Row 1 next to a couple of young guns: 21-year-old Colton Herta and 20-year-old Rinus VeeKay. The field includes nine former Indy 500 winners.

This year’s race will be broadcast live locally after IMS officials announced they’d lifted the local blackout.

It’s the fifth time in the race’s history—and the third time since 2016—that the race will be shown in the Indianapolis market.