This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.– Indiana State Police added 47 additional counties Thursday to an investigation into allegations of fraudulent voter application information in Indiana.

The investigation originally involved nine counties, but has expanded to include many more. A total of 56 are now included.

This week, police raided the business offices of the Indiana Voter Registration Project, 2425 North Meridian Street, Suite A, in downtown Indianapolis amid reports of fraud.

Indiana voters should check the accuracy of their voter information by visiting this site. Updates to voter registration information can also be made from the same site, up to the date of the deadline.

The Secretary of State Office is also available to assist voters on regular business days, from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., by calling 866-461-8683.

“We don’t want to disenfranchise any voters. We want every voter to be able to vote. I want every voter to know that the vote that they cast is a vote that will be counted and will not be canceled out by someone committing fraud,” said Indiana Secretary of State, Connie Lawson.

Patriot Majority USA President Craig Varoga released this statement on behalf of the Indiana Voter Registration Project:

“After all is said and done, when this partisan investigation finds no wrongdoing by the organization, Connie Lawson and the Indiana State Police will have prevented 45,000 African Americans from voting in this year’s elections.  That is why today we reported their outrageous actions to the Department of Justice.”

“It’s outrageous, it’s not true, we don’t ask race or ethnicity on our voter registration applications. So I wouldn’t know, the local officials wouldn’t know and neither would this group know what race any registered voter is,” said Lawson.

State police say the investigation is ongoing and it is not possible to determine the number of registered voters that may have been negatively impacted. The investigation  is complex, time consuming and is expected to continue for several more weeks or months.

The following counties are included in the investigation:

  1. Adams
  2. Allen
  3. Bartholomew
  4. Benton
  5. Blackford
  6. Boone
  7. Brown
  8. Carroll
  9. Cass
  10. Clark
  11. Clay
  12. Clinton
  13. Daviess
  14. Dearborn
  15. Decatur
  16. DeKalb
  17. Delaware
  18. Dubois
  19. Elkhart
  20. Fayette
  21. Floyd
  22. Franklin
  23. Fulton
  24. Gibson
  25. Grant
  26. Greene
  27. Hamilton
  28. Hancock
  29. Harrison
  30. Hendricks
  31. Henry
  32. Howard
  33. Huntington
  34. Jefferson
  35. Jackson
  36. Jasper
  37. Jay
  38. Jennings
  39. Johnson
  40. Knox
  41. Kosciusko
  42. LaGrange
  43. Lake
  44. LaPorte
  45. Lawrence
  46. Madison
  47. Marion
  48. Marshall
  49. Martin
  50. Miami
  51. Monroe
  52. Montgomery
  53. Morgan
  54. Newton
  55. Noble
  56. Owen

The voter registration deadline is Oct. 11. Be vigilant and report any suspicious activity to the Secretary of State’s Office.