‘Avengers’ assemble for trailer with new foe, creepy music

What's Trending
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(Oct. 23, 2014) – Cap, Thor, Iron Man, Black Widow, Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye will soon be back–and fans are definitely “Hulking out.”

The heroes will assemble to take on a new villain named Ultron and encounter superpowered siblings Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch in “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” the sequel to 2012’s blockbuster. The first teaser trailer went live Wednesday night.

The trailer is big on style but short on plot. It includes spine-tingling narration from James Spader as Ultron and an unsettling arrangement of “I’ve Got No Strings” from the Disney classic “Pinocchio.”

The teaser trailer was supposed to debut during next week’s episode of “Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD,” but Marvel released it Wednesday night after a leaked version appeared online. Marvel gamely blamed “Hydra”–the ruthless organization bent on world conquest–for the leak before sending out the official version and a new teaser poster:

Look for “Avengers: Age of Ultron” in theaters on May 1, 2015–which seems a long, long time away.

Most Popular

Latest News

More News